What Do the Feasts of Israel Represent?

1. The Feast of Passover- Nisan 14.

Speaks of redemption. The Messiah, the Passover Lamb, would be sacrificed for us at Calvary.

2. The Feast of Unleavened Bread- Nisan 15-21.

Speaks of sanctification. The burial of the Messiah’s body would not decay in the grave. It speaks of the Savior’s sinless life and the believer’s separated life.

3. The Feast of Firstfruits- Nisan 16.

Speaks of Christ’s resurrection and the believer’s. The Messiah would rise from the grave on the third day.

4. The Feast of Weeks [Pentecost]- Fifty days after the Firstfruits.

The Messiah would send the Holy Spirit to inaugurate the New Covenant and Church Age.

Break between spring and fall feasts- Jews scattered and church age.

5. The Feast of Trumpets- Tishri 1.

Points to the future rapture to rescue the righteous, judgment on the wicked, and Israel’s in-gathering.

6. The Feast of Atonement [Yom Kippur]- Tishri 10.

Points to the day Israel repents of her sins and turns to the Messiah for salvation.

7. The Feast of Tabernacles- Tishri 15-21.

Points to the day when the Messiah sets up the Messianic Kingdom and tabernacles among men.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email